Here are the most recent updates at Byrdseed.TV:

[Sleeping Better](https://www.byrdseed.tv/?p=3023)
[![bla](https://www.byrdseed.tv/wp-includes/images/media/default.png)](https://www.byrdseed.tv/?p=3023)

.

[Analyzing Movies' Success](https://www.byrdseed.tv/analyzing-movies-success/)
[![bla](https://www.byrdseed.tv/wp-content/uploads/2018/01/title.001.jpeg)](https://www.byrdseed.tv/analyzing-movies-success/)
Students will investigate the box office returns and critical acclaim of a set of movies. After gathering their data, they'll graph it on a coordinate plane and look for trends and outliers, and then make a prediction. They'll also create line graphs and use this data to decide if another movie in the series should be made.
Categorized as Math Projects.

[Building Creative Analogies](https://www.byrdseed.tv/building-creative-analogies/)
[![bla](https://www.byrdseed.tv/wp-content/uploads/2018/01/analogies-teachers.001.jpeg)](https://www.byrdseed.tv/building-creative-analogies/)
Students will take two seemingly unrelated pieces of content (say volcanoes and the human body) and then build analogies to connect the two ideas. In the end, they'll create a skit, comic, or story relating the two concepts.
Categorized as Creativity.

[Finding The Volume of Laptops](https://www.byrdseed.tv/finding-the-volume-of-laptops/)
[![bla](https://www.byrdseed.tv/wp-content/uploads/2018/01/laptop-teacher.0011.jpeg)](https://www.byrdseed.tv/finding-the-volume-of-laptops/)
In this video, students will calculate the volume of laptops using the formula for the volume of a rectangular prism. First, they'll find five laptops from across history and calculate their volumes. Then, they'll draw them in 3D using some cool grid paper. Students will then explore equivalent volumes before finally building a scale model of a laptop.
Categorized as Math Projects.

[Identifying Author's Voice](https://www.byrdseed.tv/authors-voice/)
[![bla](https://www.byrdseed.tv/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/voice.001.jpeg)](https://www.byrdseed.tv/authors-voice/)
Students will analyze selections from classic works of fiction to identify an author's voice, then write in the voice of one of those authors.
Categorized as Poetry and Stories.

[Filling Up A Car With Other Liquids](https://www.byrdseed.tv/filling-up-a-car-with-other-liquids/)
[![bla](https://www.byrdseed.tv/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/liquids.001.jpeg)](https://www.byrdseed.tv/filling-up-a-car-with-other-liquids/)
How much would it cost to fill up a car with liquids other than gasoline?
Categorized as Math Projects.

[Synonym Graphs](https://www.byrdseed.tv/synonym-graphs/)
[![bla](https://www.byrdseed.tv/wp-content/uploads/2017/09/synonym-graph.001.jpeg)](https://www.byrdseed.tv/synonym-graphs/)
Dig into "shades of meaning" by having students graph synonyms using two methods of ranking.
Categorized as Vocabulary.

[Math Curiosity: Odds & Squares](https://www.byrdseed.tv/math-curiosity-odds-squares/)
[![bla](https://www.byrdseed.tv/wp-content/uploads/2017/08/odds-squares-titles.001.jpeg)](https://www.byrdseed.tv/math-curiosity-odds-squares/)
Here's a math curiosity involving squares and odds that turns out to be true for every case.
Categorized as Math Curiosities. Also features student videos!